PDA

View Full Version : What Language Are You Learning?

Thief
07-01-2009, 01:05 PM
I figured a thread like this would be nice. For anyone who's learning a language, maybe we can find a native speaker or someone similar on here for you! =). Plus it's a nice way to make friends. <3.

Any French-speaking Mansonites out there? I would've been going into my third year, but I'm going to a different school next year, so I'm trying to get some help online.

Miss Lisa
07-01-2009, 01:12 PM
You might know that I'm studying French at uni ~ and I'm moving to France for my Year Abroad in a couple of months, scary!

I'd love to chat with native speakers and also am happy to help with any French work (to the best of my ability!), just ask :-D

Sputnik
07-01-2009, 01:18 PM
well...I'm learning french at school :) not very good at it tho...
and i guess il have to learn Dutch since i moved to holland...
at my old school i used to learn greek and itallian - which i hate(hated the teachers not the language) so I didnt pay attention to them...
and I know russian...but my grammer SUFFERS
english of corz. so the only 1s Im actually good at are English, French nd spoken Russian.

Komakino
07-01-2009, 01:48 PM
Where did you move?

I speak Dutch, which is my native language, English, and a bit of German, but my six years of French lessons were useless. *rolls eyes*

ikkedylandus
07-01-2009, 01:49 PM
^Haha, you're gonna have a hard time learning Dutch =PP

Komakino
07-01-2009, 01:50 PM
It's probably harder to learn Russian than it is to learn Dutch. :P

ikkedylandus
07-01-2009, 01:54 PM
OOh don't underestimate the dutch language! If I speak Dutch on xbox live, the americans think i'm talking arabic or something =P but Yeah I Guess Russian Is a damn hard language to learn

R_Flagg
07-01-2009, 01:57 PM
I think Dutch is pretty hard, especially to get the accent right. Good luck with it. :D

Thief
07-01-2009, 01:58 PM